Main Content

Connecticut State Colleges and Universities (ConnSCU)

Southern Connecticut State University is a part of the Connecticut State Colleges and Universities (ConnSCU). Governed by the Board of Regents, ConnSCSU includes 12 community colleges, four state universities and an online college.The ConnSCSU institutions share a mission to make educational excellence and the opportunity for lifelong learning affordable and accessible to all Connecticut citizens.

The ConnSCSU institutions are:

  • Central Connecticut State University  
  • Eastern Connecticut State University  
  • Southern Connecticut State University   
  • Western Connecticut State University  
  • Asnuntuck Community College   
  • Capital Community College  
  • Gateway Community College   
  • Housatonic Community College   
  • Manchester Community College   
  • Middlesex Community College  
  • Naugatuck Valley Community College   
  • Northwestern CT Community College  
  • Norwalk Community College 
  • Quinebaug Valley Community College   
  • Three Rivers Community College    
  • Tunxis Community College   
  • Charter Oak State College