Main Content


The academic staff of Urban Studies is a multi-disciplinary group embracing different nationalities, all with extensive research, teaching, and professional experience in various fields of urban and community studies, regional, and institutional development throughout the world. You may contact individual members of the staff directly at their e-mail addresses, which are provided below.


full-time faculty


Leon Yacher, Chairperson (on sabbatical leave)

Patrick Heidkamp    

Eric West, Interim Chairperson


adjunct faculty

Frank Connolly

Roger O'Brien

Robert Lampkin


emeritus faculty 

Peter Sakalowsky