Chemistry Department Pre-Med Advising

pre-med advisors

 

Pre-med Committee members:

The Committee advises, facilitates and supports students in preparation for entrance into health careers such as medical, dental, veterinary medicine, and physicians’ assistant program. The Committee provides the committee evaluation letters that most professional schools are now requiring. 

Dr. Meghan Barboza, Biology Department, JE 231C, Tel: 203-392-6213, e-mail: barbozam3@southernct.edu
Dr. Jonathan Weinbaum, Biology Department, JE 204A, Tel: 203-392-6210, e-mail: weinbaumj1@southernct.edu
Dr. Jiong D. Pang, Chemistry Department, JE 323, Tel: 203-392-6272, e-mail: pangj1@southernct.edu
Dr. Adiel Coca, Chemistry Department, JE 304, Tel: 203-392-6982, e-mail: cocaa2@southernct.edu
Dr. Karen Cummings, Physics Department, JE 117, Tel: 203-392-7043, e-mail: cummingsk2@southernct.edu
Dr. Christine Broadbridge, Physics Department, JE 108, Tel: 203-392-6461, e-mail: broadbridgc1@southernct.edu
Dr. Kelly Bordner, Psychology Department, Tel: 203-392-6862, e-mail: bordnerk2@southernct.edu 

For detailed requirements, please click here.


Pre-Medical Committee Calendar

Students can contact any committee member for questions they may have at any time.

Fall: Group and individual advisement and evaluation
Spring: Group and individual advisement and evaluation
February: Candidates acquire the interview materials from the chairperson
April: Candidates submit the committee interview materials
Second Friday in April: Committee Interview
June through September: Committee letters sent out
September: Committee interview for students whose files were not completed during the previous cycle.