Contact Us

The English Department
Southern Connecticut State University
Engleman Hall D 265A
New Haven, CT 06515
(203) 392-6710
(203) 392-6731 Fax


 

Chair of the English Department: Michael Shea   (203) 392-6741. For general questions about the English major at Southern, please email Dr. Shea at sheam1@southernct.edu.

Assistant to the Chair: Paul Petrie (203) 392-6757. For questions about the Undergraduate Program (entrance requirements, courses, transfer questions, etc.), please email Dr. Petrie at petriep1@southernct.edu.

Coordinator of Graduate Studies: Nicole Fluhr (203) 392-6739. For questions about our Graduate Program, please email Dr. Fluhr at fluhrn1@southernct.edu.

Secondary Education: Melissa Talhelm (203) 392-6895. For questions about our Secondary English Education Program, please email Dr. Talhelm at talhelmm1@southernct.edu.

Professional Writing: Bob McEachern (203) 392-5526. For questions about our Professional Writing Program, please email Dr. McEachern at mceachernr1@southernct.edu.

Creative Writing: For questions about our Creative Writing Program, please contact Jeff Mock at (203) 392-5527 or mockj1@southernct.edu; Vivian Shipley at (203) 392-6745 or shipleyv1@southernct.edu; or Tim Parrish at (203) 392-6745 or parrisht1@southernct.edu.