Main Content


Honors Convocation 2017Students and faculty from the Journalism Department have been recognized with various awards and honors. See all department awards at the links below. More details are available on the Journalism Department projects page.

Student awards

Faculty awards


Pictured above: From left to right, Dylan Haviland, Josh Falcone, Sherly Montes, Sandra Gomez-Aceves and Carl Jordan Castro gather before the Honors Convocation on April 30, 2017. Vern Williams photo.