Main Content

Full-Time Faculty

Terri Bennett THERESE BENNETT
Professor
Research Interests: Approximation of functions, numerical analysis, linear algebra, and computer aided geometric design.
Office: EN D137
Phone: (203) 392-6997
Email: bennettt1@southernct.edu
LEON BRIN
Professor and Department Chairperson
Research Interests: Partial differential equations, conservation laws, stability of traveling waves, and chaos and fractals.
Office: EN D115B
Phone: (203) 392- 7166
Email: math.chair@southernct.edu
Braxton Carrigan BRAXTON CARRIGAN
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Discrete and computational geometry. 
Office: EN D140
Phone: (203) 392-6520
Email: carriganb1@southernct.edu
Website: sites.google.com/site/drbraxtoncarrigan/home
Aaron Clark AARON CLARK
Professor and Graduate Program Coordinator
Research Interests: Geometric/combinatorial group theory and dynamical systems. 
Office: EN D129
Phone: (203) 392-5590
Email: clarka23@southernct.edu
Alain D'Amour ALAIN D'AMOUR
Professor
Research Interests: Abstract algebra, Jordan theory, and polynomial identities. 
Office: EN D117
Phone: (203) 392-5579
Email: damoura1@southernct.edu
Emmet Dennis EMMETT DENNIS
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Mathematics education and developmental mathematics. 
Office: EN D112
Phone: (203) 392-5582
Email: dennise1@southernct.edu
Maria Diamantis MARIA DIAMANTIS
Professor
Research Interests: Mathematics Education. 
Office: EN D133
Phone: (203) 392-6143
Email: diamantism1@southernct.edu
Joe Fields JOSEPH FIELDS
Professor
Research Interests: Combinatorics, coding theory, and discrete mathematics.
Office: EN D118
Phone: (203) 392-6519
Email: fieldsj1@southernct.edu
Website: www.southernct.edu/~fields
Ross Gingrich ROSS GINGRICH
Associate Professor
Research Interests: History of mathematics, differential equations, and analysis. 
Office: EN D132
Phone: (203) 392-5581
Email: gingrichr1@southernct.edu
Martin Hartog MARTIN HARTOG
Professor and Teacher Certification Program Coordinator
Research Interests: Mathematics education, secondary school mathematics, and teacher education. 
Office: EN D127
Phone:(203) 392-5595
Email: hartogm1@southernct.edu
J Hong JOOYOUN HONG
Professor
Research Interests: Commutative Algebra. 
Office: EN D134
Phone: (203) 392-5583
Email: hongj2@southernct.edu
JOHN KAVANAGH
Professor
Research Interests: Geometric topology and mathematics popularization. 
Office: EN D121
Phone: (203) 392-5585
Email: kavanaghj1@southernct.edu
KLAY KRUCZEK
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Positional game theory and K-12 mathematics education. 
Office: EN D113
Phone: (203) 392-5591
Email: kruczekk3@southernct.edu
Raymond Mugno RAYMOND MUGNO
Professor
Research Interests: Statistics, adaptive designs, and multivariate analysis.
Office: EN D116
Phone: (203) 392-5592
Email: mugnor1@southernct.edu
Yulei Pang YULEI PANG
Assistant Professor
Research Interests: Nonlinear dynamic systems, switching systems, stochastic process, and machine learning. 
Office: EN D142
Phone: (203) 392-7212
Email: pangy1@southernct.edu
  VALERIU PINCIU
Professor
Research Interests: Algebraic and geometric topology, graph theory, and computational geometry.
Office: EN D123
Phone: (203) 392-6521
Email: pinciuv1@southernct.edu
John Schueurmann JOHN SCHEUERMANN
Assistant Professor
Research Interests: Numerical methods, business and industrial applications, and numerical solutions of PDEs.
Office: EN D138
Phone: (203) 392-5580
Email: scheuermanj1@southernct.edu
StarvaggiP PATRICK STARVAGGI
Assistant Professor
Research Interests: Optimal stopping theory, probabilistic potential theory and Markov processes, mathematical statistics, sequential analysis, and partial differential equations.
Office: EN D131
Phone: (203) 392-5439
Email: starvaggip1@southernct.edu
Website: www.patrickstarvaggi.com
ROBERT VADEN-GOAD
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Psychology of learning and teaching mathematics and geometric topology.
Office: EN D110
Phone: (203) 392-5578
Email: vadengoadr1@southernct.edu