The Applied Lessons Program

Current Student SurveY

The Stutzman Family Foundation has generously given music majors and minors the ability to take private lesson instruction during the fall and spring semesters.  With Chairman approval, each student can take up to two private lesson courses per semester. Each course is .5 credits .  These lessons meet once per week between 45-50 minutes.  We offer an array of instrumental and voice training including, but not limited to, classical piano, jazz piano, trumpet, clarinet, trombone, drums, violin, viola, classical guitar, jazz guitar and voice lessons. We also offer training in world traditional instruments.  This is free for our students and all are encourage to participate in this amazing program.

Applied Lessons Instructors
Our Applied Lesson instructors are world class leaders in their speciality. These talented professionals are recording artists, grammy winners and playwrites who will inspire, motivate and encourage you and push your talents to new heights. You will meet weekly for your personalized, individual private lesson during each semester.

To learn more about our distinguished instructors of the Applied Lessons Program, click on the links below:

Piano
Istvan B'Racz (classical piano): braczi1@southernct.edu

Rex Cadwallader (jazz piano): cadwallader1@southernct.edu
Irene Senedak (piano): senedaki1@southernct.edu

Voice
Matt Cimino (classical voice): ciminom2@southernct.edu
Thomas Mitchell (choral/gospel voice): mitchellt2@southernct.edu

Percussion/Drums
Anthony DeQuattro (percussion/drums): dequattroa1@southernct.edu

Brass
Terrence Fay (trombone): fayt4@southernct.edu
Richard Green (trumpet): greenr7@southernct.edu

Guitar
Richard Goldstein (guitar): goldsteinr7@southernct.edu
Henry Lugo (bass guitar): lugoh1@southernct.edu
James Martin (guitar): martinj23@southernct.edu

Strings
Stacy Phillips (violin): marshallm5@southernct.edu
Viara Sergueeva-Albonetti (violin/viola): sergueevaa1@southernct.edu

Electronic
Jesse Raccio (electronic music): raccioj2@southernct.edu