faculty

The academic staff of Urban Studies is a multi-disciplinary group embracing different nationalities, all with extensive research, teaching, and professional experience in various fields of urban and community studies, regional, and institutional development throughout the world. You may contact individual members of the staff directly at their e-mail addresses, which are provided below.

 

full-time faculty

 

Leon Yacher, Chairperson (on sabbatical leave)
E-mail:yacherl1@southernct.edu

Patrick Heidkamp

E-mail:heidkampc1@southernct.edu    

Eric West, Interim Chairperson
E-mail:weste1@southernct.edu


 

adjunct faculty

Frank Connolly
E-mail:connollyf1@southernct.edu

 Roger O'Brien
E-mail:obrienrj@aol.com

Robert Lampkin
Email: lampkinr1@southernct.edu

 

emeritus faculty 


 Peter Sakalowsky
E-mail:sakalowskyp1@southernct.edu