FACULTY AND STAFF

Department Office

Kim, Hak Joon
Professor and Chairperson
Email: kimh1@southernct.edu
Phone: 203.392.5703

Muldowney, Kathy
Department Secretary
Email: muldowneyk1@southernct.edu

Opalenik, Kay 
University Assistant
Email: opalenikk1@southernct.edu 

Phone: 203.392.5781
Fax: 203.392.5780

Dean's Office

Newton, Deborah, Interim Dean, School of Education
B.S., State University of New York; M.Ed, College of New Jersey; Ed.D., University of Cincinnati 

Goldberg, Adam, Assistant to the Dean
B.A., College of the Holy Cross; M.S., Sixth Year, Southern Connecticut State University; Ed.D., Teachers College, Columbia University   

Calahan, Susan, NCATE Coordinator
B.S., Eastern Oregon University; M.S., Brigham Young University; Ph.D., Southern Illinois University, Carbondale 

Faculty

Barrick, Kelly                      
Adjunct Faculty
Email: barrickk1@southernct.edu
B.S., Eastern New Mexico University; M.S., University of Arizona; M.A., George Washington Universit

Bielefield, Arlene
Associate Professor
Email: bielefielda1@southernct.edu
Phone: 203.392.5708
A.A., Hartford College for Women; B.A., Southern Connecticut State College; M.L.S., Southern Connecticut State College; J.D., University of Connecticut.

Brown, Mary E.
Professor
Email: brownm6@southernct.edu
Phone: 203.392.5772
B.S., West Chester University of Pennsylvania; M.S., Ph.D., Drexel University
Required and Recommended Texts for Prof. Brown's Summer 2014 classes

Choi, Yunseon
Assistant Professor
Email: choiy1@southernct.edu
Phone: 203.392.5704
B.A., Chung-Ang University; M.A., Yonsei University; Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. 

Florio, Nancy                                                                                                 
Adjunct Faculty                                                                                             
Email: nanflorio@gmail.com
B.S., University of Massachusetts Amherst; M.L.S., Southern Connecticut State University 

Kim, Hak Joon
Professor
Email: kimh1@southernct.edu
Phone: 203.392.5764
B.A., Chung-Ang University; M.L.S., Ph.D., Indiana University.

Liu, Yan Quan
Professor
Email: liuy1@southernct.edu; liuscsu@gmail.com
Phone: 203.392.5763
B.A., Peking University; M.A., St. John's College; M.L.I.S., Emporia State University; Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison
http://home.southernct.edu/~liuy1/

Minichiello, Mary E.                                                                                                  
Adjunct Faculty                                                                                              
Email: meminichiello@gmail.com 
B.A., University of Massachusetts, Amherst; M.A., Middlebury College; Sixth Year Diploma in Educational Foundations, Southern Connecticut State University; ACES ARC Library Media Specialists Program  

Okobi, Elsie
Professor
Email: okobie1@southernct.edu
Phone: 203.392.5709
B.S., University of Ibadan; M.L.S., M.S.I.S., University of Pittsburgh;
Ed.D., Nova Southeastern University

Shteirman, Stephanie       
Adjunct Faculty
Email: sshteirman@yahoo.com
B.A., Barnard College; M.S., Columbia University; M.L.S., Sixth Year Diploma in Educational Foundations with 092 Adm. Cert., Southern Connecticut State University

Sierpe, Eino
Associate Professor
Email: sierpee1@southernct.edu
Phone: 203.392.6883
B.A., Concordia University; M.L.I.S., Ph.D., McGill University.

Ubysz, Priscilla                                             
Adjunct Faculty
Email: priscilla.ubysz@pw.utc.com
B.S., Central Connecticut State University; M.L.S., University of Hawaii; M.A., University of Connecticut

 

Last updated: January 3, 2014