Main Content

Contact Us

The Exercise Science Department is located on the basement floor of Pelz Gymnasium. The department office is room Pelz 002. The Human Performance Lab is located in Moore Field House Room 169. The School Health Education Program and the Respiratory Care Program are located in Office Building 1.

MAILING ADDRESS
Exercise Science Department
Southern Connecticut State University
501 Crescent Street- Pelz 002
New Haven, CT 06515

DEPARTMENT PHONE & FAX
Office: (203) 392-6080   
Fax: (203) 392-6093

Dr. Gary Morin
Department Chair
Athletic Training Program Director
Pelz Gymnasium 009
(203) 392-6094/ (203) 392-6089
MorinG1@southernct.edu
Pamela Carney
Administrative Assistant
Pelz Gymnasium 002
(203) 392-6080
CarneyP1@southernct.edu
Dr. Catherine Berei
Physical Education Co-Coordinator
Pelz Gymnasium 002A
(203) 392-6085
BereiC1@southernct.edu
Dr. William Lunn
Human Performance Program Coordinator
Moore Field House 169
(203) 392-6129
LunnW1@southernct.edu
Pat Panichas
Physical Education Program Coordinator 
Fit for Life Coordinator
Pelz Gymnasium 002E
(203) 392-6082
PanichasP1@southernct.edu
Dr. Robert S. Axtell
Human Performance Graduate Program Coordinator
Moore Field House 169
(203) 392-6037
AxtellR1@southernct.edu
Dr. Bonnie Edmondson
School Health Education Graduate Program Coordinator
Office Building One
(203) 392-5360
EdmondsonB1@southernct.edu
Dr. Joan Kreiger
Respiratory Therapy Program Coordinator
Office Building One, #103
(203) 392-6963
KreigerJ1@southernct.edu