Main Content

Student Information

CLINIC operating hours:

As an outpatient mental health clinic, the Marriage and Family Therapy Clinic operates on a schedule related to but separate from the SCSU academic calendar.  Typically the clinic is closed for one week between semesters.  

Program Director Open office hours:

 In addition to regular faculty office hours, monthly open office hours are scheduled with a goal of facilitating an open and transparent culture. Faculty, students and staff are invited during this time to discuss concerns and receive advisement on how they could follow-up on concerns within the program and University. Email levatinop1@southernct.edu to make an appointment.

Program Dates:

  • Wednesday, October 11, 2017 - MFT brown bag meeting (Davis 222)
  • Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - MFT Program Meeting (Davis 101)
  • Tuesday, January 2, 2018 – Sunday, January 14, 2018 (Fall supervision groups continue)
  • Tuesday, January 16, 2018  - Spring classes begin - including New Supervision Groups
  • Thursday, May 17, 2018 - Commencement & MFT Celebration
  • Spring Supervision groups continue through May 19, 2018
  • No Clinic and MFT Classes:  May 21, 2018 through May 28, 2018
  • May 29, 2018 Summer Supervision groups & MFT classes begin 

 

Clinic Closure Dates:

  • Monday, November 20-Saturday, 26, 2017 (AAUP furlough days & Thanksgiving recess)
  • Saturday, December 23, 2017 through Monday, January 1, 2018 (semester break)
  • Monday, January 15, 2018 (Martin Luther King day)
  • Friday, February 16, 2018 through Monday, February 19, 2018 (President's recess)
  • Monday, March 12, 2018 through Sunday, March 18, 2018 (Spring Break)
  • Friday March 30, 2018 (Day of Reflection)
  • Monday, May 21, 2018 through Monday, May 28, 2018 (End of semester break + Memorial Day)
  • Summer sessions 2018: A (May 21 through June 21), B (June 25 through July 27), C (July 30 through August 24) note: MFT program includes summer classes in summer session A, B & C.
 

Student Resources:

 

MFT Program Handbook 2017-2018

American Association for Marriage and Family Therapy

MFT Core Competencies

SCSU MFT Attitudes & Dispositions

SCSU MFT Technical Standards

SCSU Assessment Calendar