Faculty and Staff

 Click here for FT Social Work Faculty Office Hours.

Todd Rofuth

Todd W. RofuthD.S.W.
Phone: (203) 392-6557
Email: rofutht1@southernct.edu 

Mark Cameron

Mark Cameron, Ph.D.    
Phone: (203) 392-8900
Email: cameronm3@southernct.edu

Edgar Colon

Edgar Colon, D.S.W.
Phone: (203) 392-6555
Email: colone1@southernct.edu
Valerie L. Dripchak, Ph.D.
Phone: (203) 392-6581
Email: dripchakv1@southernct.edu


LG pic

Lorrie G. Gardella, J.D., L.M.S.W., A.C.S.W.
Associate Professor
Program Coordinator
Phone: (203) 392-7325
Email: gardellal2@southernct.edu

Curriculum Vitae 

Jack Gesino

Jack P. Gesino, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (203) 392-6552
Email: gesinoj1@southernct.edu


E. H. Picture

Esther C. Howe, Ph.D.
Phone: (203) 392-6562
Email: howee1@southernct.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Liz Keenan 2015

Elizabeth K. Keenan, Ph.D.     .  

Phone: (203) 392-5108
Email: keenane1@southernct.edu

Curriculum Vitae



Diane E. Michaelsen, L.C.S.W.
Director of Field Education and MSW Admissions
Phone: (203) 392-6905/6571 
Email: michaelsend1@southernct.edu
Nicole D. Paul, L.M.S.W.
Coordinator of Field Education
Phone: (203) 392-6572 
Email: digiovannan1@southernct.edu
Heather C. Pizzanello, Ph.D., L.C.S.W.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (203) 392-6575
Email: pizzanelloh1@southernct.edu

 jaak rakfeldt

Jaak Rakfeldt, Ph.D.
COD Cohort Coordinator           
Phone: (203) 392-6565
Email: rakfeldtj1@southernct.edu

 Professor Elizabeth Rodriguez-Keye's Photo

Elizabeth Rodriguez-Keyes, Ph.D.  
Associate Professor
Phone: (203) 392-6543
Email: rodriguezke1@southernct.edu


faculty headshot

William S. Rowe, D.S.W.
Phone: (203) 392-6504
Email: rowew1@southernct.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Dana Schneider

Dana A. Schneider, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
BSW Program Coordinator
Phone: (203) 392-6995
Email: schneiderd1@southernct.edu



Amy B. Smoyer,Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (203) 392-7324
Email:  smoyera1southernct.edu

Curriculum Vitae 

Dr. Stephen Monroe Tomczak

Stephen Monroe Tomczak, Ph.D., L.M.S.W.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (203) 392-6560
Email:  tomczaks1@southernct.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Barbara Worden

Barbara D. Worden, Ph.D.
Phone: (203) 392-6563
Email: wordenb1@southernct.edu

Reception Desk
Phone: (203) 392-6573
Department Secretary
Phone: (203) 392-6559

adjunct faculty

Appleby, George  applebyg1@southernct.edu

Avery, Richard  averyr1@southernct.edu

Barton, Deborah  bartond1@southernct.edu

Bishop, Ann-Marie  bishopa4@southernct.edu

Bradford, Sharon  bradfords1@southernct.edu

Brereton, Maria  breretonm1@southernct.edu

Crotti, William  crottiw1@southernct.edu

Donovan, Chris chrisdonovanct@gmail.com

Dworkin, Stephen  sdwor628@aol.com

Genovese, Michael  mickeylcsw@yahoo.com

Hoffler, Steven  hofflers1@southernct.edu

Hunnicutt, Christie

Jennings, Joanne  jenningsj1@southernct.edu

Juarez-Marazzo, Sylvia  exitosilco@icloud.com

Keenan, Mary Claire  cmkeenan@sbcglobal.net

Kelly, David  davidkellylcsw@gmail.com

Limone, Christine  limonec1@southernct.edu

Lombardi, Jessica  jlom@sbcglobal.net

Maltese, Tony maltesea1@southernct.edu

McGuire-Schwartz, Miranda  mandymcguireschwartz@gmail.com

Means, Joan  meansj1@southernct.edu

Metcalf, Ben  mrmetcalf2002@yahoo.com

Munson, Alexis alexispierpont@yahoo.com

Newgass, Scott  newgasss1@southernct.edu

Nogelo, Patricia pattyfaraone@hotmail.com

Owens-Lane, Jan  jan.owens.lane@comcast.net

Pauker, Bryna paukerb1@southernct.edu

Paul, Nicole  digiovannan1@southernct.edu

Peck, Signey  pecks4@southernct.edu

Piepenbring, Julie  piepenbrinj1@southernct.edu

Roy, Dawn  royd5@southernct.edu

Senzer, Mark  senzerm1@southernct.edu

Siegel, Elbert  siegele1@southernct.edu

Tinney, Barbara  tinneyb1@southernct.edu

Williams, Gwendolyn  gdyours@hotmail.com