Main Content

Faculty and Staff

 Click here for FT Social Work Faculty Office Hours.

Liz Keenan 2015

Elizabeth K. Keenan, Ph.D. 
Chairperson/Professor

Phone: (203) 392-5108
Email: keenane1@southernct.edu

Areas of ExpertiseCommunity organizing; Leadership actions within organizations; Courageous conversations about social issues; Common factors in social work practice

Curriculum Vitae
 

Jemel Aguilar, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 203-392-5363
Email: aguilarj2@southernct.edu

Mark Cameron

Mark Cameron, Ph.D.    
Professor
Phone: (203) 392-8900
Email: cameronm3@southernct.edu

Curriculum Vitae

 

Patricia M. Carlson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (203) 392-6562
Email: carlsonp5@southernct.edu

Areas of Expertise: Child welfare policy, systems and practice; Public welfare and employment;  Program Evaluation; Qualitative and Quantitative Research methods

Curriculum Vitae

  Valerie L. Dripchak, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: (203) 392-6581
Email: dripchakv1@southernct.edu

 LG pic

Lorrie G. Gardella, J.D., L.M.S.W., A.C.S.W.
Associate Professor
MSW
Program Coordinator
Phone: (203) 392-7325
Email: gardellal2@southernct.edu

Areas of ExpertiseSocial work history; Educational access; Social work with immigrants, migrants, and refugees; Social work with groups

Curriculum Vitae   

Jack Gesino

Jack P. Gesino, D.S.W.
Associate Professor
Phone: (203) 392-6552
Email: gesinoj1@southernct.edu  

Areas of ExpertiseNeuroscience and clinical practice; Positive psychology; Clinical Practice with elders and families: Clinical supervision

 Steven J. Hoffler Steven J. Hoffler, Ph.D., L.C.S.W.
Assistant Professor
BSW Program Coordinator
Phone: (203)-392-6563
Email: hofflers1@southernct.edu

 

Christie M. Hunnicutt, L.C.S.W.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 203-392-6575
Email: hunnicuttc1@southernct.edu

Areas of Expertise
Clinical Supervision, Administration and Management; Community Behavioral Health: Mental Health and Addiction 

Curriculum Vitae  

  Diane Michaelson

Diane E. Michaelsen, L.C.S.W.
Director of Field Education and MSW Admissions
Phone: (203) 392-6905/6571
Email: michaelsend1@southernct.edu
  Kyle H. O'Brien,  Ph.D., D.H.Sc., M.S.O.T., L.C.S.W., O.T.R./L.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (203) 392-6497
Email:  obrienk9@southernct.edu  
 Nicole Paul Picture Nicole D. Paul, L.M.S.W.
Assistant Director of Field Education
Phone: (203) 392-6572 
Email: digiovannan1@southernct.edu

 jaak rakfeldt

Jaak Rakfeldt, Ph.D.
Professor
COD Cohort Coordinator
Phone: (203) 392-6565
Email: rakfeldtj1@southernct.edu

Areas of ExpertiseMental Health and Substance Use; Onset, Course and Outcome of severe mental Illness; Recovery from mental illness and substance use; Citizenship for persons with prolonged mental illness and substance use; Ethnic Identity Issues; Research Methods: Quantitative, Qualitative, and Mixed Methods.

Curriculum Vitae

 Professor Elizabeth Rodriguez-Keye's Photo

Elizabeth Rodriguez-Keyes, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor
Phone: (203) 392-6543
Email: rodriguezke1@southernct.edu

Areas of Expertisebicultural experience of Latinas, clinical supervision, teaching with technology, and asynchronous learning

Todd Rofuth

Todd W. RofuthD.S.W.
Professor/Co-Chair
Phone: (203) 392-6557
Email: rofutht1@southernct.edu 

 Curriculum Vitae

 

 faculty headshot

William S. Rowe, D.S.W.
Professor
Phone: (203) 392-6504
Email: rowew1@southernct.edu


Areas of Expertise
Child Welfare; Addictions; Adolescents; International Social Work Education

Curriculum Vitae 
  Carmela F. Smith, L.C.S.W. 
Assistant Professor
Phone: (203) 392-6576
Email: smithc57@southernct.edu  

 Smoyer

Amy B. Smoyer, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (203) 392-7324
Email:  smoyera1southernct.edu
 
Areas of ExpertiseCorrectional Systems (Prison, Parole, Probation); Structural Health Interventions; Food-Related Wellness; HIV/AIDS Care and Prevention; Qualitative Methodologies; Gender Studies

Curriculum Vitae 

Dr. Stephen Monroe Tomczak

Stephen Monroe Tomczak, Ph.D., L.M.S.W.
Associate Professor/Assistant Chair
Phone: (203) 392-6560
Email:  tomczaks1@southernct.edu 

Areas of Expertise: History of Social Welfare Policy and the Social Work Profession; Poverty and Economic Inequality; Public Assistance Programs & Policies; Community Organization & Social Change Movements

Curriculum Vitae

Information Desk
Phone: (203) 392-6344
Department Secretary
Phone: (203) 392-6559

 

adjunct faculty

Avery, Richard  averyr1@southernct.edu

Barton, Deborah  bartond1@southernct.edu

Bishop, Ann-Marie bishopa4@southernct.edu

Cameron, Sabrina M.  demskys1@southernct.edu   

Caswell, Lori Ann  caswelll1@southernct.edu

Catrone, Constance  catronec1@southernct.edu

Cretella, Jill E. cretellaj7@southernct.edu

Davis, Tracy D. davist37@southernct.edu

Donovan, Paul  A. donovanp1@southernct.edu

Dworkin, Stephen  sdwor628@aol.com

Frazier, Charles A. frazierc3@southernct.edu

Genovese, Michael  mickeylcsw@yahoo.com

Hewell, Trudi Ann T. hewellt1@southernct.edu

Jennings, Joanne  jenningsj1@southernct.edu

Juarez-Marazzo, Sylvia  exitosilco@icloud.com

Kelly, David  davidkellylcsw@gmail.com

Kriegel, Liat kriegell1@southernct.edu

Levey, Kia N. leveyk1@southernct.edu

Limone, Christine  limonec1@southernct.edu

Lombardi, Jessica  jlom@sbcglobal.net

Maltese, Tony maltesea1@southernct.edu

Means, Joan  meansj1@southernct.edu

Metcalf, Ben  metcalfb2@southernct.edu

Morris, Kimesha morrisk11@southernct.edu

Muley, Dakibu muleyd1@southernct.edu

Muley, Unedra muleyu1@southernct.edu

Munson, Alexis alexispierpont@yahoo.com

Newgass, Scott  newgasss1@southernct.edu

Nogelo, Patricia pattyfaraone@hotmail.com

Owen, Sheila A. owens3@southernct.edu

Peck, Signey  pecks4@southernct.edu

Piepenbring, Julie M. piepenbrinj1@southernct.edu

Pizzanello, Heather C. pizzanelloh1@southernct.edu

Raffa, Gretchen raffag1@southernct.edu

Sagar, Christopher A. sagarc1@southernct.edu

Santilli, Alycia santillia1@southernct.edu

Searcy, Yan D. searcyy1@southernct.edu

Siegel, Elbert  siegele1@southernct.edu

Smith, Constance J. smithc27@southernct.edu

Tinney, Barbara  tinneyb1@southernct.edu

Wilson, Nicole A. wilsonn12@southernct.edu