Faculty and Staff

 Click here for FT Social Work Faculty Office Hours.

Todd Rofuth

Todd Rofuth, DSW
Chairperson
Phone: (203) 392-6557
Email:rofutht1@southernct.edu 

Mark Cameron

Mark Cameron, Ph.D    
Associate Professor
Phone: (203) 392-8900
Email: cameronm3@southernct.edu

Edgar Colon

Edgar Colon, DSW
Professor
Phone: (203) 392-6555
Email: colone1@southernct.edu
 
Valerie Dripchak, 
Professor
Phone: (203) 392-6581
Email: dripchakv1@southernct.edu

Jack Gesino

Jack Gesino, Ph.D
Associate Professor
Phone: (203) 392-6552
Email: gesinoj1@southernct.edu
 

Liz Keenan 2011

Elizabeth Keenan, Ph.D       
Professor

Phone: (203) 392-5108
Email: keenane1@southernct.edu

Professor Esther Howe's Photo

Esther Howe, Ph.D
Professor
Phone: (203) 392-6562
Email: howee1@southernct.edu
 
Diane Michaelsen, MSW
Director of Field Education and MSW Admissions
Phone: (203) 392-6905/6571 
Email: michaelsend1@southernct.edu
 
Heather Pizzanello, MSW, LCSW
Assistant Professor
Phone: (203) 392-6575
Email: pizzanelloh1@southernct.edu

 jaak rakfeldt

Jaak Rakfeldt, Ph.D
Professor                                            
COD Cohort Coordinator           
MSW Program Coordinator
Phone: (203) 392-6565
Email: rakfeldtj1@southernct.edu

 Professor Elizabeth Rodriguez-Keye's Photo

Elizabeth Rodriguez-Keyes, Ph.D  
Associate Professor
BSW Program Coordinator
Phone: (203) 392-6543
Email: rodriguezke1@southernct.edu

 

William Rowe, DSW
Professor
Phone: (203) 392-6504
Email: rowew1@southernct.edu

Dana Schneider

Dana Schneider, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
Phone: (203) 392-6995
Email: schneiderd1@southernct.edu

Dr. Stephen Monroe Tomczak

Stephen Monroe Tomczak, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (203) 392-6560
Email:  tomczaks1@southernct.edu

Barbara Worden

Barbara Worden, Ph.D
Professor
Phone: (203) 392-6563
Email: wordenb1@southernct.edu

Reception Desk
Phone: (203) 392-6573

Patricia Robertson
Department Secretary
Phone: (203) 392-6559


adjunct faculty

Appleby, George  applebyg1@southernct.edu

Avery, Richard  averyr1@southernct.edu

Barton, Deborah  bartond1@southernct.edu

Bishop, Ann-Marie  bishopa4@southernct.edu

Bradford, Sharon  bradfords1@southernct.edu

Brereton, Maria  breretonm1@southernct.edu

Crotti, William  crottiw1@southernct.edu

Donovan, Chris chrisdonovanct@gmail.com

Dworkin, Stephen  sdwor628@aol.com

Genovese, Michael  mickeylcsw@yahoo.com

Hoffler, Steven  hofflers1@southernct.edu

Hunnicutt, Christie

Jennings, Joanne  jenningsj1@southernct.edu

Juarez-Marazzo, Sylvia  exitosilco@icloud.com

Keenan, Mary Claire  cmkeenan@sbcglobal.net

Kelly, David  davidkellylcsw@gmail.com

Limone, Christine  limonec1@southernct.edu

Lombardi, Jessica  jlom@sbcglobal.net

Maltese, Tony maltesea1@southernct.edu

McGuire-Schwartz, Miranda  mandymcguireschwartz@gmail.com

Means, Joan  meansj1@southernct.edu

Metcalf, Ben  mrmetcalf2002@yahoo.com

Munson, Alexis alexispierpont@yahoo.com

Newgass, Scott  newgasss1@southernct.edu

Nogelo, Patricia pattyfaraone@hotmail.com

Owens-Lane, Jan  jan.owens.lane@comcast.net

Pauker, Bryna paukerb1@southernct.edu

Paul, Nicole  digiovannan1@southernct.edu

Peck, Signey  pecks4@southernct.edu

Piepenbring, Julie  piepenbrinj1@southernct.edu

Roy, Dawn  royd5@southernct.edu

Sandoval, Silvia

Senzer, Mark  senzerm1@southernct.edu

Siegel, Elbert  siegele1@southernct.edu

Tinney, Barbara  tinneyb1@southernct.edu

VanDerMaelen, Jean Julia  jeanjulia5@yahoo.com

Williams, Gwendolyn  gdyours@hotmail.com