Winter Welcome Week

DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE

As we kick off another academic semester, we are excited to celebrate with a wonderful variety of programs and activities!  Take a close look at the schedule and participate in as many opportunities as your schedule allows. This is a great way to get better connected at Southern, meet new people, learn about new opportunities, and enjoy some free food!

Owl mascot

Monday, January 13

Tuesday, January 14

Wednesday, January 15

Thursday, January 16

Friday, January 17

Saturday, January 18

Sunday, January 19

 

8:30 am - 4:30 pm - Wintergreen Building

Join Alumni Relations for refreshments everyday. Alumni Relations will have important information on scholarships, mentoring and networking with alumni.

important upcoming events • MARK YOUR CALENDARS NOW!


• Wednesday, January 29 – Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration
• Sunday, February 2 – Super Bowl Party sponsored by RHA
• Thursday, February 6 – NAACP Annual Showcase
• Friday, February 21 – Greek Life Dance-A-Thon
• Saturday, March 1 and Sunday, March 2 – I ♥ SCSU Weekend
• Tuesday, March 4 through Thursday, March 6 – RHA Hump Week
• Wednesday, April 2 – Career Fair
• Saturday, April 12 – The Big Event/ Spring Week Concert
• Friday, April 25 – Greek Yard Show
• Saturday, April 26 – Relay for Life
• Wednesday, April 30 – Fresh Check Celebration