Main Content

What's New?

Spring 2017 Events

New Faculty Orientation and Mentoring: 1st, 2nd, and 3rd year faculty welcome!

Fri, Feb 3,  9:00 – 11:00, BU 219   Start of Semester Mentoring Brunch: Panel on Outstanding Teaching, Advising, & Service 

Mon, Mar 20, 11:00 – 1:00, BU 219, Mid-Semester Mentoring Meeting: Sample Promotion, Tenure & Renewal Files & PIZZA! 

Fri, Apr 21, 11:00 – 1:00 , BU 219,  End-of-Semester Mentoring Luncheon: Sharing SoTL Reading Club "Gems" 

Faculty and Leadership Development Opportunities

Thu, Jan 26, 8:30 – 4:30, State Capital,  AAUP Day of Action    

Fri, Feb 10, 12:00 – 1:30, EN B 121,  Chapter Meetings with AAUP President      

Sat, Mar 25, 1:00 – 1:55 , CSCU Social Sci Hall, CSCU Faculty Research Conference: "Showcasing Research throughout the Disciplines"

Fri, Mar 31, 1:00 – 1:55, BU 449, Sabbatical Leave Workshop   

Fri, Apr 7, CCSU,  Student Success and Shared Governance

Mon, May 1, 12:00 – 2:00, ASC Ballroom, Celebration of Excellence 

May 22 & 23, 8:30 – 4:30, TBA,  SCSU Teaching Academy                                   

Drop by Faculty Development Consultations

Tue, Feb 14, 10:00 – 3:00, BU 219, FDAC and CRAC Grants Assistance/Feedback   

Mon, Mar 6,  12:00 – 1:30, BU 219, Collegiality 101 

20 Minute Mentor Series

Latest additions:  "What Ethical Issues Lurk in my Grading Policy?" 

"How can Grading Policy Options Influence Student Learning?" 

"What is Essential in a grading policy?" 

Contact Jennifer Hudson, hudsonj1@southernct.edu to arrange viewing in BU 219

Individual Consultations

Leadership Development & Work-Life Balance 

Michele Vancour vancourm1@southernct.edu • 203-392-5530 

Curriculum and Professional Development – Mentoring 

Bonnie Farley-Lucas farleylucab1@southernct.edu • 203-392-5386 

Grants 

Jennifer Hudson hudsonj1@southernct.edu • 203-392-5357