Faculty Creative Activity Research Grants

Grant Guidelines and application


TO:    All Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

 FROM:    William G. Faraclas, DrPH, President, SCSU Faculty Senate

 DATE:    September 1, 2013

 SUBJ:    Invitation to Apply Now for  Faculty Creative Activity Research Grants for FY 2014-15

 On behalf of the Faculty Senate, I am very pleased to announce the continuation of a funding resource that supports Faculty creative activity: the Faculty Creative Activity Research Grant program, and to invite you to submit an application for funding for Fiscal Year 2014-2015. This important research grant program was created as a result of Faculty Senate Resolution S.10.3.

The Faculty Creative Activity Research Grant application process is modeled largely on the CSU-AAUP grant application process.  Applications are reviewed separately and judged on their own merit. All tenure-track and tenured faculty are eligible to apply, and I encourage you to do so.

Here are important details about Faculty Creative Activity Research Grants: 

Please keep in mind that the project performance period is the fiscal year July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2015.

 Access the application online:

 Please CLICK the Grand Guidelines button above to access the Faculty Creative Activity Research Grant Guidelines and Application Form.


 Please direct questions to Senator David Pettigrew (pettigrewd1@southernct.edu).


 The Faculty Senate is grateful to Senators who conceived the FCARG fund and to the President and Provost for supporting this important initiative.