Main Content

2016-2017 Faculty Senate Membership



Faculty Senate Standing Committee

Accounting Wafeek Abdelsayed
Anthropology  Kenneth McGill Student Policy
Art Greg Cochenet Rules
Athletics  Lisa Barbaro Student Policy
Biology Sarah Crawford Personnel Policy
Chemistry Adiel Coca Rules
Communication  Jane McGinn Academic Policy
Communications Disorders Deborah Weiss Academic Policy
Computer Science Shafaet Hossain
Counseling Michelle Lawler Elections
Couns/Sch Psych Uchenna Nwachuku Student Policy
Earth Science Mike Knell
Academic policy
Economics/Finance Sanja Grubacic Finance
Education  Joy Fopiano Academic Policy
Educational Leadership Peter Madonia Finance
English Joel Dodson Technology
English Mike Shea Personnel
English  Scott Ellis Technology
Environment, Georgraphy, and Marine Sciences Scott Graves Technology
Exercise Science Peter Latchman Elections
Exercise Science Robert Gregory Rules
History Tom Radice Technology
History Steven Amerman Personnel Policy
Journalism Jerry Dunklee Student Policy
Library Science  Yan Liu
Library Services Diane Tomasko Personnel Policy
Library Services Kari Swanson
Management/MIS Mina Park Academic Policy
Management/MIS Gregory Robbins  Personnel Policy
Marketing Shyam Lodha Finance
Mathematics Ray Mugno
Mathematics Klay Kruczek
Mathematics Maria Diamantis Senate President
Media Studies Wes O’Brien Rules
Music Jonathan Irving Student Policy
Nursing Maria Krol Personnel Policy 
Nursing Antoinette Towle Personnel Policy
Part-Time Faculty    
Part-Time Faculty  Robin Esposito  Personnel Policy
Part-Time Faculty  Obiageli Okwuka  Academic Policy
Part-Time Faculty  Walter Stutzman  Technology
Philosophy David Pettigrew Academic Policy
Physics Todd Schwendemann Technology
Political Science Joe Wharton Elections
Psychology Michael Nizhnikov Student Policy
Psychology Katherine Marsland Student Policy
Public Health Deborah Flynn Student Policy
Recreation/Leisure Michael Dodge Student Policy
Social Work Heather Pizzanello Academic Policy
Social Work Stephen Monroe Tomczak Personnel Policy
Sociology Cassi Meyerhoffer Technology
Special Ed/Reading Judith Tepstra
Special Ed/Reading Ron Tamura  Finance
Theatre Sheila H. Garvey Personnel Policy
World Languages and Literatures Ruben Pelayo
World Languages and Literatures Luke Eilderts Senate Secretary
Past Senate President William Faraclas  
UCF Deborah Weiss
UCF representative
Graduate Council Lee deLisle Grad. Council representative
Student Government  Julie Gagliardi Student
SCSU President Dr. Joe Bertolino
SCSU President