About Us

Main Number - (203) 392-5567
Fax Number  - (203) 392-5571

Diane Mazza - Director of Employee and Labor Relations
-General employment and labor law
-FOI
-Labor relations and contract administration
Mazzad3@southernct.edu                           
(203) 392-5405

Kim Massores - Administrative Operations Assistant
- Provides administrative support to the Office of Human Resources
Massoresk1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-6962

Paula Rice - University Personnel Administrator for Unclassified Services
-Unclassified personnel includes SUOAF, Management Confidential and AAUP (full and part time)
-Employee training
Ricep1@southernct.edu                                                                                      
(203) 392-5568

Tami LaPlante - University Personnel Administrator for Classified Services
-Classified personnel
LaPlanteT1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5572

Francesca Poole - Associate in Human Resources
-Benefits
-Medical Leaves/FMLA
-Paid/Unpaid/Voluntary Leave
-Worker's Compensation
-Sick leave bank/donations
-Tuition Reimbursement*
Poolef1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5059

Marlene Cordero - Associate in Human Resources
-Labor relations
-Litigation support
-Retirements
Santiagom4@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5537

Darci Carson - Associate in Human Resources
-Unclassified personnel transactions
Carsond1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5075

Darnelle Perry - Associate in Human Resources
-Graduate Assistants/Interns
-Student employees
-Classified personnel transactions
Perryd2@southernct.edu
(203) 392-5063

Phil Marchese - Assistant in Human Resources
-University Assistants
-Website Administrator
-Dual Employment Forms
-International students
-Employment postings                                                     
Marchesep1@southernct.edu
(203) 392-
8848                        

                           

*Tuition waivers can be signed by all HR Assistants and Associates