Main Content

Calendar

  Registrar's Office Calendar

Fall 2016        
Session Start/End Dates

Midterm Grades
Due From Faculty
@ 8am

Grades Due From Faculty @ 8am Grades Available To Students @5PM
Full Term August 29, 2016 – December 16, 2016 October 21, 2016 December 23, 2016 December 27, 2016
First 8 Weeks August 29, 2016 – October 23, 2016 September 23, 2016 October 27, 2016 October 28, 2016
Second 8 Weeks October 24, 2016 – December 16, 2016 November 18, 2016 December 23, 2016 December 27, 2016

Additional dates:

 

Monday, August 8, 2016

Fall 2016 - Registration begins at 6AM for undergraduate, non-matriculated students

Sunday, August 28, 2016

Fall 2016 - Last day for full-time students to withdraw (or drop their entire schedule with a 100% refund).

Monday, August 29, 2016

Fall 2016 - First  day of classes

Monday, September 5, 2016

Fall 2016 - No Classes - Labor Day

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

Fall 2016 - Last day to Add/Drop classes 
Fall 2016 - Last day to change status from full-time to part-time or part-time to full-time

Friday, October 7, 2016

Fall 2016 - Last day to withdraw from a first 8-week course

Sunday, October 23, 2016

Fall 2016 - First 8-week courses end

Monday, October 24, 2016

Fall 2016 - Second 8-week courses begin

Friday, November 4, 2016

Fall 2016 - Last day for course withdrawals

Friday, December 2, 2016

Fall 2016 - Last day to withdraw from a second 8-week course

Thursday, December 8, 2016

Fall 2016 - Last day to withdraw from the Fall 2016 semester

 

 

REFUND SCHEDULE Fall 2016

 

 

Monday, August 29, 2016

First Day of Classes

 

 

Full-time Student Refund Schedule:

 

Sunday, August 28, 2016

Last day for full-time students to withdraw with a 100% cancellation of term charges

Monday, August 29, 2016 - Sunday, September 4, 2016

Full-time students can withdraw with a 90% cancellation of term charges

Monday, September 5, 2016 - Sunday, September 11, 2016

Full-time students can withdraw with a 60% cancellation of term charges

Monday, September 12, 2016 - Sunday, September 25, 2016

Full-time students can withdraw with a 40% cancellation of term charges

Monday, September 26, 2016 - Thursday, December 8, 2016

No Refund

Thursday, December 8, 2016

Last day to withdraw from the Fall 2016 semester

 

 

Part-time Student Refund Schedule:

 

Monday, August 29, 2016 - Tuesday, September 6,2016

100% cancellation of term charges (minus the $55 Registration fee) for part-time students

Wednesday, September 7, 2016 - Sunday, September 11, 2016

60% cancellation of term charge (minus the $55 Registration fee) for part-time students

Monday, September 12, 2016 - Sunday, September 25, 2016

40% cancellation of term charge (minus the $55 Registration fee) for part-time students

Monday, September 26, 2016 - Thursday, December 8, 2016

No Refund

Thursday, December 8, 2016

Last day to withdraw from the Fall 2016 semester

 ** For First and Second 8 week courses please refer below:
 First 8 week courses:       

 

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

Last day to drop a first 8-week course with a 100% cancellation of term charges

Sunday, September 11, 2016

Last day to withdraw from a first 8-week course with a 60% cancellation of term charges

Sunday, September 25, 2016

Last day to withdraw from a first 8-week course with a 40% cancellation of term charges

Sunday, October 9, 2016

Last day to withdraw from a first 8-week course

Second 8 week courses:

 

Sunday, October 30, 2016

Last day to drop a second 8-week course with a 100% cancellation of term charges

Sunday, November 6, 2016

Last day to withdraw from a second 8-week course with a 60% cancellation of term charges

Sunday, November 20, 2016

Last day to withdraw  from a second 8-week course with a 40% cancellation of term charges

Sunday, December 4, 2016

Last day to withdraw from a second 8-week course

This site is managed by the Registrar's Office
Southern Connecticut State University
Revised: 11/7/16