Main Content

Meet the Staff

Robert DeMezzo
Director of Residence Life
(203) 392- 5870
demezzor1@southernct.edu

The Director of Residence Life oversees the overall operation of the Office of Residence Life. The Director seeks to provide all students with opportunities to build relationships and fulfill their personal and academic goals.

Robert DeMezzo

Marvin Wilson
Associate Director of Housing Operations
(203) 392-5091
wilsonm1@southernct.edu

The Associate Director of Residence Life for Housing Operations supervises and oversees all aspects of housing assignments, residential facilities, summer conference services, Residence Life technology initiatives and marketing.

Marvin Wilson

Mandi Kuster
Associate Director of Residence Life for Residential Education and Community Development
(203) 392-6336
kusterm1@southernct.edu

The Associate Director of Residence Life for Residence Education and staffing supervises the first and second year communities, provides leadership for residence life initiatives that support the academic success of residential students at SCSU.

Mandi Kuster

Mark Parrott
Assistant Director of Residence Life/Upper-Class Communities
(203) 392-5852
parrottm1@southernct.edu

The Assistant Director of Residence Life supervises the upper-class residence hall communities, coordinates the educational and student development missions of the department, and assists with the selection, training and development of paraprofessional staff members.

Mark Parrott

Dee Dee Dahlman
Housing Assignment Coordinator
(203) 392-8856
dahlmand1@southernct.edu

The Housing Assignment Coordinator is responsible for on-campus housing placements, billing, and room selection processes in traditional and apartment-style residence halls.

Dee Dee Dahlman

Kelly Thibault
Assistant to the Director
(203) 392-5872
thibaultk1@southernct.edu

Kelly Thibault

Lekeisha Woods
Office of Residence Life Secretary
(203) 392-5012
woodsl5@southernct.edu

Lekeisha Woods

Sarah Greco
University Assistant
(203) 392-5950
greens14@southernct.edu

Sarah Greco

Residence Hall Directors

The Residence Hall Directors are full-time, live-in administrators at Southern Connecticut State University. They oversee all residence hall students, activities, and facilities, and provide advisement, counseling and supervision for individuals and groups of students. Hall Directors work with the Resident Advisors to create an environment that contributes to the intellectual, social, and cultural development of the residents who live in their halls. In addition, they assist the Director of Residence Life and are responsible for various Central Office duties. They are also major contributors to the Resident Advisor training program. Each Hall Director's office is located within his or her respective hall and is open to the residents from 8.30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Adam Bonet
Director of North Campus
(203) 392-6378
boneta1@southernct.edu

Adam Bonet

Kaitlyn Cody
Director of Hickerson Hall
(203) 392-6369
codyk2@southernct.edu

Kaitlyn Cody

Liz Dishian
Elizabeth Dishian
Director of West Campus
(203) 392-9155
dishiane1@southernct.edu

Liz Dishian

Willie Epps
Director of Chase Hall
(203 ) 392-6360
eppsjrw1@southernct.edu

Willie Epps

Nicholas Gleifert
Director of Schwartz Hall
(203) 392-6527
gleifertn1@southernct.edu

Nicholas Gleifert

Kaitlyn Hoffmann
Director of Wilkinson Hall
(203) 392-6347
hoffmannk1@southernct.edu

Kaitlyn Hoffmann

Jason Rizk
Director of Brownell Hall
(203) 392-6375
rizkj1@southernct.edu

Jason Rizk

Cristalyn Vargas
Director of Farnham Hall
(203) 392-5433
vargasc1@southernct.edu

Cristalyn Vargas

Graduate Interns

Erin Duff
Graduate Intern
(203) 392-5245
duffe2@southernct.edu

Michael Sampson
Graduate Intern
(203) 392-6665
sampsonm2@southernct.edu

Michael Sampson

Amber Serrano
Graduate Intern
(203) 392-8929
serranoa3@southernct.edu

Amber Serrano

Michael Soto
Graduate Intern
(203) 392-5010
sotom5@southernct.edu

Michael Soto