Meet the Staff

Robert DeMezzo                                                Rob Demezzo 

Director of Residence Life                                 

(203) 392- 5870

demezzor1@southernct.edu                                               

The Director of Residence Life oversees the overall operation of the Office of Residence Life. The Director seeks to provide all students with opportunities to build relationships and fulfill their personal and academic goals.

 

 

 
Marvin Wilson

Marvin Wilson

Associate Director of Housing Operations

(203) 392-5091

wilsonm1@southernct.edu  

The Associate Director of Residence Life for Housing Operations supervises and oversees all aspects of housing assignments, residential facilities, summer conference services, Residence Life technology initiatives and marketing.

 

 

 

mp

Mark Parrott

Interim Associate Director of Residential Education and Community Development

(203) 392-5852
parrottm1@southernct.edu

The Interim Associate Director of Residence Life for Residential Education and Community Development supervises the upper-class residence hall communities, coordinates the educational and student development missions of the department, and assists with the selection, training and development of paraprofessional staff members. 

 
 
 

Dee Dee Dahlman

Dee Dee Dahlman

Housing Assignment Coordinator

(203) 392-8856
dahlmand1@southernct.edu 

The Housing Assignment Coordinator is responsible for on-campus housing placements, billing, and room selection processes in traditional and apartment-style residence halls.

 

 

 

Kelly TKelly Thibault

Assistant to the Director

(203) 392-5872
thibaultk1@southernct.edu 

 

 

  
 
 
 
 
LeKeisha

Lekeisha Woods

Office of Residence Life Secretary

(203) 392-5012

woodsl5@southernct.edu

 


  

 

 

 

Sarah Greco

Sarah Greco

University Assistant

(203) 392-5950

greens14@southernct.edu  

 







Residence Hall Directors

The Residence Hall Directors are full-time, live-in administrators at Southern Connecticut State University. They oversee all residence hall students, activities, and facilities, and provide advisement, counseling and supervision for individuals and groups of students. Hall Directors work with the Resident Advisors to create an environment that contributes to the intellectual, social, and cultural development of the residents who live in their halls. In addition, they assist the Director of Residence Life and are responsible for various Central Office duties. They are also major contributors to the Resident Advisor training program. Each Hall Director's office is located within his or her respective hall and is open to the residents from 8.30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Adam Bonet

Adam Bonet

Director of North Campus

(203) 392-6378

boneta1@southernct.edu  









Kaitlyn Cody

Kaitlyn Cody

Director of Hickerson Hall

(203) 392-6369
 

 

 

 

 

 

Kaitlyn Hoffmann

Kaitlyn Hoffmann

Director of Brownell Hall

(203) 392-6375

hoffmannk1@southernct.edu  

 

 

                               

 

 

Nick Gleifert

Nicholas Gleifert

Interim Director of Schwartz Hall

(203) 392-6527

gleifertn1@southernct.edu 

 

 

 

Cristalyn VargasCristalyn Vargas

Director of Farnham Hall

(203) 392-5433

vargasc1@southernct.edu  



 

 

 

Jahkahli Johnson

Jahkahli Johnson

Director of Neff Hall

(203) 392-6354

johnsonj103@southernct.edu 

 

 

 

 

Jason Rizk

Jason Rizk

Director of West Campus

(203) 392-9155

rizkj1@southernct.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Liz Dishian

Elizabeth Dishian

Director of Wilkinson Hall

(203) 392-6347

dishiane1@southernct.edu

 

 

 

 

Brooke Surprenant

Brooke Surprenant

Director of Chase Hall

(203) 392-6360

surprenantb1@southernct.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Graduate interns

Mike SotoMichael Soto

Graduate Intern

(203) 392-5010

sotom5@southernct.edu  

 

 

 

 

 

Erin

Erin Dyer

Graduate Intern

(203) 392-8929

dyere2@southernct.edu