Meet the Staff

Robert DeMezzo                                                Rob Demezzo 

Director of Residence Life                                 

(203) 392- 5886
demezzor1@southernct.edu  
                                                            

The Director of Residence Life oversees the overall operation of the Office of Residence Life. The Director seeks to provide all students with opportunities to build relationships and fulfill their personal and academic goals.

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
Marvin Wilson

Marvin Wilson

Associate Director of Housing Operations

(203) 392-5091

wilsonm1@southernct.edu  

The Associate Director of Residence Life for Housing Operations supervises and oversees all aspects of housing assignments, residential facilities, summer conference services, Residence Life technology initiatives and marketing. 

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Dr. Shelia Coressel

Associate Director for Residential Education

and Community Development

(203) 392-7299

coressels1@southernct.edu  

The Associate Director of Residence Life for Residential Education and Community Development oversees initiatives relating to community development, educational programming, student learning and student leadership development. The Associate Director also supports the first- and second-year residential communities.

 

 
 
 
 
 

mp

 
 

Mark Parrott
Assistant Director of Residence Life for Upper-Class Communities

(203) 392-5852
parrottm1@southernct.edu
 

The Assistant Director of Residence Life supervises the upper-class residence hall communities, coordinates the educational and student development missions of the department, and assists with the selection, training and development of paraprofessional staff members.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Dee Dee Dahlman

 

Dee Dee Dahlman

Interim Housing Assignment Coordinator

(203) 392-8856
dahlmand1@southernct.edu 

The Interim Housing Assignment Coordinator is responsible for on-campus housing placements, billing and room selection  processes in traditional and apartment-style residence halls.

 

 

 

 

 

Kellty T

 
 
 

Kelly Thibault

Assistant to the Director

(203) 392-5872
thibaultk1@southernct.edu 

 

 

  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
LeKeisha
 

Lekeisha Woods

Office of Residence Life Secretary

(203) 392-5012

 


  

 

 

 

 

 

Sarah Greco

University Assistant

(203) 392-5950

greens14@southernct.edu  

 





 

Residence Hall Directors

The Residence Hall Directors are full time administrators at Southern Connecticut State University and live in the Residence Halls. They are responsible for the residence hall students, activities, and facilities. They provide advisement, counseling and supervision, assisting residents individually and as a group. It is their responsibility to work with students and Resident Advisors to create an environment that contributes to the intellectual, social, and cultural development of the residents who live in the halls. In addition, they assist the Director of Housing and are responsible for Central Office duties as assigned by the Director of Housing. They are also the major contributors to the entire Resident Advisor training program. Each Hall Director's office is located within their respective hall and is open to the residents from 8.30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.

                    

Adam Bonet

Adam Bonet

Director of Schwartz Hall

(203) 392-6527

boneta1@southernct.edu  











 
Sean Watson
 
 
 

Sean Watson

Director of Hickerson Hall

(203) 392-6369

watsons10@southernct.edu  

 

 

 

 

 


chermele

Chermele Christy

Director of Brownell Hall

(203) 392-6375

gordonc11@southernct.edu  

 

 

 

 

 

                               

russ

Russ Smith

Director of North Campus Midrise and Townhouses

(203) 392-6378

smithr35@southernct.edu  

 

 

 

 

 

 

Christalyn Vargas

 

Crystalyn Vargas

Director of Neff Hall

(203) 392-6354

vargasc1@southernct.edu  



 

 

 

 

 

sar

Sarah Autieri

Director of Farnham Hall

(203) 392-5433

autieris1@southernct.edu  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jason Rizk

Jason Rizk

Director of West Campus

(203) 392-9155

rizkj1@southernct.edu  

 

 

 

 

 

 

Liz Dishian

 

Elizabeth Dishian

Director of Wilkinson Hall

(203) 392-6347

dishiane1@southernct.edu  

 

 

 

 

Nikki Hutchinson

 

Nikki Hutchinson

Director of Chase Hall

(203) 392-6360

hutchinsonn1@southernct.edu  

 

 

 

 

 

 Graduate interns

 

Erin Dyer

 

 

Erin Dyer

Programming Development

(203) 392-8929

dyere2@southernct.edu  

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Mary Alicea

Housing Operations

(203) 392-5245

aliceam4@owls.southernct.edu  

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Jay Henderson

Programming Development

(203) 392-5010

hendersonj4@owls.southernct.edu  

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Moni Smith-Ocran

North Campus Townhouse Graduate Intern

(203) 392-6665

smithocranm1@owls.southernct.edu