Meet the Staff

A disclaimer about electronic email:

We discourage any student to communicate through email regarding personal problems. With the nature of email, we cannot guarantee your confidentiality, nor do we operate on a 24-hour basis, so we cannot guarantee that your email will be read and answered in a timely manner. We prefer and suggest that students make a face-to-face appointment with a counselor to discuss specific needs.

Director Dr. Julie Ann Liefeld, RN, PhD, LMFT
Associate Director Elaine Allen, MTS, MSW, LCSW
Full Time Counselors Eileen Bonyai, MS, APRN
  Michelle A. Lawler, MS , LPC, NCC
  Michael Momparler, MSW, LCSW, BCD
  Denise L. Zack, MS, LPC, NCC, CYT
Administrative Assistant Carol Ciociola
University Assistant Amanda Baggetta
Extern Counselors  Cate McGetrick, SCSU MFT Alumna
  Joe Stanis, SCSU MFT Alumna
2013-2014 Clinical Graduate Interns Caitlin Barber, SCSU Master of Social Work program
  Anne Dutton, SCSU Master of Social Work program
  Erica Massimino, Widener University Master of Social Work and Master of Human Sexuality Education programs
  Kristin (KC) Morris, University of Connecticut Master of Social Work program
2013-2014 Programming and Outreach Graduate Intern Caitlin Barber, SCSU Master of Social Work program