Main Content

Economics and Finance Faculty

ECONOMICS AND FINANCE DEPARTMENT OFFICE

Phone: (203) 392-5629
Fax: (203) 392-5254

CHAIRPERSON

Benjamin Abrugi

 

Adam Abugri
Professor of Finance
Office: School of Business Room 124
Phone: (203) 392-5171
Email: abugrib1@southernct.edu

FACULTY

 

sam_andoh

 

Samuel Andoh
Professor of Economics
Office: School of Business Room 116
Phone: (203) 392-5171
Email: andohs1@southernct.edu

gene_birtz

 


Gene Birz

Associate Professor of Finance
Office: School of Business Room 215
Phone: (203) 392-6620
Email: birzg1@southernct.edu

peter_bodo

 


Peter Bodo

Professor of Economics
Office: School of Business Room 221
Phone: (203) 392-5617
Email: bodop1@southernct.edu

Sandip_dutta

 

Sandip Dutta
Associate Professor of Finance
Office: School of Business Room 008
Phone: (203) 392-7028
Email: duttas2@southernct.edu

yilma_gebremarian

 

Yilma Gebremariam
Professor of Economics
Office: School of Business Room 223
Phone: (203) 392-5620
Email: gebremariay1@southernct.edu

sandja_grubacic

 

Sanja Grubacic
Associate Professor of Economics
Office: School of Business Room 222
Phone: (203) 392-5672
Email: grubacics1@southernct.edu

Younjun Kim

 

Younjun Kim
Assistant Professor of Economics
Office: School of Business Room 225
Phone: (203) 392-5119
Email: kimy9@southernct.edu

Khoa Nguyen

 

Khoa Nguyen
Assistant Professor of Finance
Office: School of Business Room 225
Phone: (203) 392-5336
Email: nguyenk17@southernct.edu

Jason Patalinghug
Assistant Professor of Economics
Office: Buley Library Room 442B
Phone: (203) 392-7337
Email: patalinghuj1@southernct.edu

James Thorson

 

James Thorson
Professor of Economics
Office: School of Business Room 224
Phone: (203) 392-5626
Email: thorsonj1@southernct.edu

 

 

David Tyson
Associate Professor of Finance
Office: Buley Library Room 442
Phone: (203) 392-5681
Email: tysond4@southernct.edu

 

Sang Yong
Sang Won Yoon
Assistant Professor of Economics
Office: School of Business room 232
Phone: (203) 392-5625
Email: yoons1@southernct.edu



Han Yu
Assistant Professor of Finance
Office: School of Business room 238
Phone: (203) 392-5628
Email: yuh5@southernct.edu

 

Marisol Lopez-Castro
Secretary
Office: School of Business room 125A
Phone: (203) 392-5615
Email: lopezcastrm1@southernct.edu